Mwonzora excludes Khupe from MDC by elections signatories

The President of MDC T, Douglas Sean Mwonzora has excluded Dr Thokozani Khupe from MDC T by-elections signatories.

In a statement dated 03 January, Mwonzora released a list of four signatories.

He presented himself to the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission as the President of the party.

Meanwhile his close friend Morgan Komichi was presented as the National Chairman.

The other two signatories are Paurina Mparirwa who will represent the party as the Secretary General and Ghandi Mudzingwa who will represent the party as the Secretary for elections.

Few days ago, Mwonzora also Douglas released a list of his candidates for by-elections.

Mwonzora released the list days after President Emmerson Mnangagwa proclaimed March 26 as the date for by-elections through Statutory Instrument 2 of 2022, setting the stage for parties to contest for about 133 vacancies in Parliament and local authorities.

Below is the Full List of MDC T candidates