Mwonzora Appoints 26-Member Shadow Cabinet

The President of MDC-T, Sean Douglas Mwonzora on Thursday appointed a 26-member shadow Cabinet as well as 10 Ministers of State for Provincial Affairs and Devolution.

Morgan Komichi was appointed as the Defence and War Veterans minister.


He also appointed Chief Ndlovu as Energy and Power Development minister.

Below are some of his major Appointments:

Environment, Climate Change: Winfreda Yvonne Musarurwa

Tourism and Hospitality Industry: Memory Mbodia

Finance and Economic Development: Tapiwa Mashakada

Foreign Affairs: Brian Dube

International Trade: Reuben Chikudo

Health and Child Care: Ruth Labode

Higher and Tertiary Education, Innovation, Science And Technology Development: Samuel Banda

Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage: Piniel Denga

Industry and Commerce: Dr David Tekeshe

Information Communication Technology, Postal And Courier Services: Khalipani Pugeni

Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services: Sipho Mokone

Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs: Anele Ndebele

Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare: Paurina Mpariwa

Lands, Agriculture, Fisheries, Climate and Rural

Settlement: Joyce Makonya

Local Government and Public Works: Gift Banda

National Housing and Social Amenities: Dorothy Ndlovu

Read the statement below for more details