Minister for Finance, Prof. Mthuli Ncube has appointed a new Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe (RBZ) Monetary Policy Committee (MPC) with immediate effect.

In a press statement, Ncube said

“I am pleased to announce that, His Excellency the President, Dr. E. D. Mnangagwa has approved the appointment of the following additional members to the Monetary Policy Committee of the Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe”.

Those appointed include, Professor Albert Makochekanwa, Persistence Elison Gwanyanya, Dr Daniel Makina, Dr Charity Jinya and Mrs Mathilda Dzumbunu

Mthuli said he is certain the new members will further strengthen the RBZ Monetary Policy Committee.