Chipo Mtasa appointed chairperson of Mutapa fund

Newsday reports that renowned executive Chipo Mtasa has been appointed to chair the board of the Mutapa Investment Fund.

Mtasa will be deputised by Lesley Ndlovu. Other board members include top lawyer Farai Mtamangira, Thembelihle Khumalo, Bart Mswaka, banker Charity Jinya and Prassad Bhamre.

In a statement, Finance, Economic Development and Investment Promotion minister Mthuli Ncube said the appointment of the board came after consultations with stakeholders and President Emmerson Mnangagwa.

The government seeks to operationalise the fund as well as to capitalise it appropriately.