Gambakwe Media can exclusively reveal that there will be no By-Elections this year to replace the recalled MDC Alliance MPs.

This is despite earlier communication by ZEC to political parties that there will be elections on 5 December.

The nomination court had been set for 23 October, however, this has since been cancelled and no official invitation has been extended to political parties to present their candidates’s documents.

However, proportional representative MPs will be replaced in line with  the list that has already been produced by MDC-T Secretary General, Douglas Mwonzora.

This comes after more recalls were made today by the MDC T.

These are:

Dorcas Sibanda, (Bulawayo Proportional Rep)
Caston Matewu, (Marondera Central)
Lynette Karenyi Kore, (Proportional Rep.)
Concilia Chinanzvavana, (Proportional Rep. Zvimba)
Susan Matsunga, (Mufakose)
Prince Dubeko Sibanda, (Binga North)
Vunganai Tarusenga,
Eric Murai, (Highfields East)
Wellington Chikombo (Glen Norah) and
Etheridge Kureva (Epworth)


MDC Alliance MPs are likely to be replaced after the MDC-T Congress. The replaced MPs will not be able to come back quickly through by elections.

This move will disadvantage Chamisa aligned MPs and is likely to put ZANU-PF at an advantage.

Chamisa ‘s only option is to form his own political party and start rebuilding.