Sengezo Tshabangu recalls Harare Mayor and 8 CCC councillors

CCC interim secretary general Sengezo Tshabangu has recalled the Mayor of Harare Ian Makone and his deputy, Kudzai Kadzombe.

Malone and Kadzombe are part of nine councillors recalled in a letter dated 7 November, written to Local Government Minister Winstone Chitando.

This comes after the nomination court sat on Tuesday to elect nine national assembly representatives who were affected by Tshabangu’s first recall order.