11 candidates to run for presidency

At least 11 presidential candidates will contest in the upcoming harmonised elections due August 23,  after they successfully filed their nomination papers.

Those who made the list are President Emmerson Mnangagwa, Citizens Coalitions for Change (CCC) leader Nelson Chamisa, MDC-T leader Douglas Mwonzora, Independent candidate Saviour Kasukuwere, NCA’s Lovemore Madhuku, Zimbabwe Coalition for Peace and Development (ZCPD)’s Trust Chikohora, Blessing Kasiyamhuru (Zimbabwe Partnership for Prosperity Party), Joseph Makamba Busha (Freezim Congress Party), Wilson Harry Peters (Democratic Opposition Party) and Gwinyai Muzorewa (United African National Council (UANC).