WATCH LIVE: Chamisa-Khupe combination to shock ZANU-PF in 2023

WATCH LIVE as Gambakwe Media looks at the recent by-elections held in Bulilima. The CCC won two out of the three by elections in Bulilima, with ZANU-PF winning the third.

The win comes after months of campaigning by Dr Thokozani Khupe who started campaigning in June.

Key Points for discussion

  1. why is ZANU-PF losing in rural Matabeleland?
  2. What are the implications for 2023.
  3. Should Dr Khupe be given a more senior position in the CCC?

Please watch the video above this post for more details.

The results declared were as follows:

Ward 1: Winner #EphraimMoyo CCC
Moyo Dalton PPP 12
Moyo Ephraim CCC 385
Ndlovu K Phapha Zanu PF 315
Nyoni Lindiwe CGC 07
Spoilt Ballot 14
Election Officer: Shadreck Ngwenya

Ward 14: Winner #ExperienceDube Zanu PF
Dube Experience Zanu PF 459
Moyo Ephraim CCC 332
Moyo Linos Zapu 18
Spoilt Ballot 05
Election Officer: Mahangwe Mbinganyi

Ward 16: Winner #MakhadiMoyo CCC
Moyo Jane Zanu PF 118
Moyo Makhadi CCC 131
Ncube Hitman Zapu 34
Spoilt Ballot 03
Election Officer: Muyambo Adrian Thintshwalo