Mnangagwa welcomes 8 teams in the ICC Women’s WC Qualifiers

President Emmerson Mnangagwa has welcomed visiting cricket teams taking part in the ICC Women’s WC Qualifiers at Harare sports club today.

The Women’s WC Qualifiers got underway in Harare on Sunday. The 8 teams include the USA, Thailand, Bangladesh, Pakistan, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Ireland.

Addressing the gathering, Mnangagwa said,”As a country, Zimbabwe is honored to be the host of a tournament of this magnitude and global significance, which will see nice teams battling it out for the three remaining places at the 2022 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup to be hosted in New Zealand”