Gambakwe Media sources have exclusively revealed that Zimbabwe President, ED Mnangagwa, is set to appoint Dr Thokozani Khuphe as the Official Leader of the opposition.

Dr Khupe became a member of Parliament this week following the recall of MDC Alliance MP, Thabitha Khumalo.

Official Leader of the opposition

Mnangagwa first announced that he would be creating the office of the official leader of the opposition in September 2018.

However, Chamisa declined the position and said he was not interested in being a leader of the opposition but the President of the country.

Mnangagwa ‘s Spokesman, George Charamba, at the time said the office of the leader of the opposition was not created for Chamisa but was meant to Recognise the opposition in line with commonwealth Parliamentary democracy standards.

New MPs and SenatorsĀ 

15 MDC T MPs were nominated to replace recalled MDC Alliance legislators In Parliament and senate and the changes have been gazetted.

Below is the list of new MPs and Senators:

Yvonne Winfielda Musarurwa for Harare province
Lindani Moyo for Harare province
January Sawuke for Mashonaland Central
Memory Munochinzwa for Masvingo
Lwazi Sibanda for Matebeleland North
Sipho Mokone for Matebeleland South
Molly Dorothy Ndlovu for Bulawayo
Tamani Moyo for Bulawayo
Gertrude Moyo for Manicaland
Piniel Denga for Mashonaland East
Nomalanga Khumalo for Matebelaland South
Chief Ndlovu for Matebelaland North
Teti Chisorochengwe for Midlands

Those being replaced in the National Assembly are:

Thabitha Khumalo,
Virginia Zengeya,
Anna Myambo,
Bacillia Majaya,
Machirarwa Mugidho,
Francisca Ncube
Nomathemba Ndlovu.

Those being replaced in the Senate are:
Siphiwe Ncube,
Gideon Shoko,
Helen Zivira,
Keresencia Chabuka,
Tapfumaneyi Wunganayi,
Herbert Sinampande,
Meliwe Phuti and
Lilian Timveous