Thokozani Khupe has recalled 8 more MDC Alliance legislators from the Senate after MDC Alliance tried to appoint a new leader of the opposition in parliament and a new chief whip.

Thokozani Khupe who is currently the acting President of MDC Tsvangirai recalled senators on grounds that they no longer represented the party’s interests.

This comes after some online rumours that Khupe would recall more MDC Alliance Senators from the House of Senate.

Khupe had recalled a total of 13 MPs and Senators with the latest senators to be recalled being, H Zivira, P. Ndlovu, S. Ncube, K Chabuda, Herbert Sinampande, Meliwe Phuti, Muzodza, and Gideon Shoko.

MDC Tsvangirai leader Thokozani Khupe started recalling legislators and senators who stood for election under MDC Alliance after the Supreme Court recently recognised her as the legitimate MDC-T interim leader following the death of party founder Morgan Tsvangirai in February 2018.