The MDC-T leader Thokozani Khupe has recalled four MDC Alliance MPs from Parliament.

Speaker of Parliament Advocate Jacob Mudenda announced the development on Tuesday.

He said, Honorable Prosper Mutseyami, Thabitha Khumalo, Chalton Hwende and senator Lillian are no longer Members of Parliament following a recall by their party MDCT.

ED Mnangagwa will proclaim by-elections dates for the affected Constituencies.

Meanwhile, Senator Lillian said she is not affected by Khupe’s decision as she strongly supports and ralies behind Nelson Chamisa.

MDC Alliance is yet to comment on sudden development by Khupe.